/
news
News

Pre-season friendlies

Warm-up matches for the 2012/13 season are listed below. Please note that they are all subject to change at short notice, so please check back here for more information!

Thursday 12 July AFC Croydon Athletic 1 – 2 Guildford City
First half goals from Dan Moody and Ben Camara gives City victory in their first pre-season fixture.

Saturday 21 July Molesey 1 – 0 Guildford City
City give 18 players a run out but lose thanks to a penalty.

Tuesday 24 July Whyteleafe 0 – 1 Guildford City
A first half headed goal from Simon Cooper earns victory over Kent League opponents.

Thursday 26 July Lingfield 0 – 2 Guildford City XI
Bruce McPhail and Dan Moody score to record a third pre-season victory.

Saturday 28 July AFC Uckfield Reserves 0 – 5 Guildford City Res
Saturday 28 July AFC Uckfield 8 – 4 Guildford City
Goals galore in a double header in East Sussex.

Tuesday 31 July Tooting & Mitcham United 5 – 4 Guildford City
City fight back from 4-0 down through Dan Moody (3) and Simon Cooper, but lose to a late goal.

Sunday 5 August Leatherhead 5 – 0 Guildford City

Tuesday 7 August Walton & Hersham 1 – 0 Guildford City

Saturday 11 August Merstham 6 – 1 Guildford City

About Guildford City FC

Combined Counties Premier Division football club playing at the Spectrum, Guildford.

Discussion

Comments are closed.

Next Match

League

Sat 20th January

15.00hrs

Walton & Hersham

Home

Twitter Updates

GCFC Sponsors

Guildford City Sponsor ER Accountancymerrist wood college guildford sport football surreyGuildford Labour sponsor Guildford City Football






Older Posts